Salome HOME
modules/smesh.git
8 days agoImprove projection of dual mesh nodes: cbr/fix_dual_mesh_projection_squashed master
Christophe Bourcier [Mon, 14 Nov 2022 12:59:56 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Improve projection of dual mesh nodes:
- first project nodes on edges, then project on faces
- keep the relation from the sub-shapes to the mesh by groups
Also:
- Code cleaning in dual mesh
- Remove tmp folder of dual mesh
- Fix for Windows (thanks to Nabil)

13 days agoAdding parallel meshing (NETGEN only, Linux Only) V9_10_0b1
Yoann Audouin [Fri, 21 Oct 2022 13:03:25 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Adding parallel meshing (NETGEN only, Linux Only)

See example test/SMESH_ParallelCompute.py for an example

2 weeks ago[bos #32517][EDF] Dynamic log messages switched on and off by SALOME_VERBOSE environm...
Konstantin LEONTEV [Tue, 15 Nov 2022 06:04:21 +0000 (09:04 +0300)]
[bos #32517][EDF] Dynamic log messages switched on and off by SALOME_VERBOSE environment variable

2 weeks agoFix libpng warning iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
Christophe Bourcier [Wed, 9 Nov 2022 14:54:11 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Fix libpng warning iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
    To find which png to fix: pngcrush -n -q *.png
    To fix each png with bad iCCP: pngcrush -ow -rem allb -reduce file.png

2 weeks agoFix warning when loading SMESH plugins resources
Christophe Bourcier [Wed, 9 Nov 2022 13:38:26 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Fix warning when loading SMESH plugins resources

3 weeks agoFix group of faces identification from dual mesh skin cbr/fix_dual_mesh
Christophe Bourcier [Fri, 4 Nov 2022 16:57:54 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Fix group of faces identification from dual mesh skin

3 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/cbr/improve_topiivol_layout'
Afeef [Fri, 4 Nov 2022 08:08:49 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/cbr/improve_topiivol_layout'

3 weeks agoRevert "Merge branch 'yan/parallel_mesh2'" cbr/improve_topiivol_layout
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 2 Nov 2022 09:54:05 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Revert "Merge branch 'yan/parallel_mesh2'"

This reverts commit 4403c126a0d688d98888156656f1df387a1b1dee, reversing
changes made to 4dc895105ab7686df2e2987d35d46a4e379ea707.

3 weeks agoRevert "Corrections for compilation on other OS"
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 2 Nov 2022 09:51:17 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Revert "Corrections for compilation on other OS"

This reverts commit df57f987dd5df72834dd8d1b8647a275123f7465.

3 weeks agoBetter layout with documentation update
Afeef [Thu, 3 Nov 2022 10:52:23 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Better layout with documentation update
Thanks to Christophe

3 weeks agoImprove Top-ii-Vol dialog box layout
Christophe Bourcier [Wed, 2 Nov 2022 15:49:55 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Improve Top-ii-Vol dialog box layout
And add CEA to copyright

3 weeks agoRevert "Merge branch 'yan/parallel_mesh2'"
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 2 Nov 2022 09:54:05 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Revert "Merge branch 'yan/parallel_mesh2'"

This reverts commit 4403c126a0d688d98888156656f1df387a1b1dee, reversing
changes made to 4dc895105ab7686df2e2987d35d46a4e379ea707.

3 weeks agoRevert "Corrections for compilation on other OS"
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 2 Nov 2022 09:51:17 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Revert "Corrections for compilation on other OS"

This reverts commit df57f987dd5df72834dd8d1b8647a275123f7465.

4 weeks agoCorrections for compilation on other OS
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 26 Oct 2022 08:33:28 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Corrections for compilation on other OS

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'yan/parallel_mesh2'
Yoann Audouin [Fri, 21 Oct 2022 13:03:25 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'yan/parallel_mesh2'

6 weeks agoRestoring comment of unregister to investigate yan/parallel_mesh2
Yoann Audouin [Tue, 18 Oct 2022 13:23:33 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Restoring comment of unregister to investigate

6 weeks agoMinor corrections for debug messages
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 12 Oct 2022 09:24:26 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Minor corrections for debug messages

6 weeks agoReplacing std::mutex by boost::mutex as std::mutex is not on S10
Yoann Audouin [Mon, 10 Oct 2022 08:54:28 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Replacing std::mutex by boost::mutex as std::mutex is not on S10

6 weeks agoAdding comments
Yoann Audouin [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 12:33:09 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Adding comments

6 weeks agoAdding code for Python parallel mesh with test + removing nbMesherThreads
Yoann Audouin [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 07:38:12 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Adding code for Python parallel mesh with test + removing nbMesherThreads

6 weeks agoUpdate of copyright
Yoann Audouin [Mon, 3 Oct 2022 06:03:41 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
Update of copyright

6 weeks agoCreated MeshLocker to replace Lock/Unlock + replacing std::cerr by exceptions + repla...
Yoann Audouin [Mon, 3 Oct 2022 06:01:36 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
Created MeshLocker to replace Lock/Unlock + replacing std::cerr by exceptions + replacing assign in submesh by call to algo function

6 weeks agoCorrection for test
Yoann Audouin [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 14:30:47 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Correction for test

6 weeks agoSplitting gen compute seq/para + clean up + remove int argument + solve bug (commente...
Yoann Audouin [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 14:25:05 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Splitting gen compute seq/para + clean up + remove int argument + solve bug (commented notifyevent)

6 weeks agoSplit of seq/par compute in gen
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 28 Sep 2022 12:18:32 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Split of seq/par compute in gen

6 weeks agoMinor correction
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 28 Sep 2022 06:06:19 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Minor correction

6 weeks agoClean up of cout replaced by MESSAGE + minor corrections
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 14:35:15 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Clean up of cout replaced by MESSAGE + minor corrections

6 weeks agoRestoring Regular 1D
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 13:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Restoring Regular 1D

6 weeks agoRemoving hard coded meshname from Mesh import
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 13:26:33 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Removing hard coded meshname from Mesh import

6 weeks agoAdaptation to NETGEN_Remote
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 13:26:21 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Adaptation to NETGEN_Remote

6 weeks agoRemoving todo
Yoann Audouin [Mon, 19 Sep 2022 09:22:01 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Removing todo

6 weeks agoAdding support for BRep for shape
Yoann Audouin [Thu, 15 Sep 2022 13:12:22 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Adding support for BRep for shape

6 weeks agoMesh object not deleted in Python + deleting temporary folder when destructing SMESH_Mesh
Yoann Audouin [Thu, 15 Sep 2022 09:00:41 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Mesh object not deleted in Python + deleting temporary folder when destructing SMESH_Mesh

6 weeks agoAdding tests for netgen_runner and parallel compute
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 14:36:10 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Adding tests for netgen_runner and parallel compute

6 weeks agoRenamming function and files
Yoann Audouin [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 14:45:33 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Renamming function and files

6 weeks agoAdding support of number of thread for the mesher
Yoann Audouin [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 12:17:43 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Adding support of number of thread for the mesher

6 weeks agoReplacing ctpl by boost::thread_pool
Yoann Audouin [Mon, 12 Sep 2022 14:17:20 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Replacing ctpl by boost::thread_pool

6 weeks agoDeactivating parallelism for 2D/1D + corrections for non parallel run + adding Parall...
Yoann Audouin [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 07:52:50 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Deactivating parallelism for 2D/1D + corrections for non parallel run + adding ParallelCompute function in Python

6 weeks agoIntegration of run_mesher code
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 31 Aug 2022 14:06:31 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Integration of run_mesher code

6 weeks agoRestoring orignal compute + cleanup
Yoann Audouin [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 11:24:07 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Restoring orignal compute + cleanup

6 weeks agoAdding SetNbThreads in Python to set if compute will be done in parallel
Yoann Audouin [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 07:42:21 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Adding SetNbThreads in Python to set if compute will be done in parallel

6 weeks agoWorking version for 3d with run_mesher
Yoann Audouin [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 09:37:02 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Working version for 3d with run_mesher

6 weeks agoParallel version for 1d mesher number of segment
Yoann Audouin [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 08:35:21 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Parallel version for 1d mesher number of segment

6 weeks agoWIP
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 11 May 2022 07:10:21 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
WIP

6 weeks agoFix compilation on windows V9_10_0a1 V9_10_0a2
Anthony Geay [Mon, 17 Oct 2022 10:44:49 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Fix compilation on windows

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'yan/dual_mesh_mc'
Yoann Audouin [Thu, 13 Oct 2022 14:22:23 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'yan/dual_mesh_mc'

6 weeks agoHandling error in PyRun + better import of MED file yan/dual_mesh_mc
Yoann Audouin [Thu, 13 Oct 2022 12:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Handling error in PyRun + better import of MED file

6 weeks agoAdding user documentation
Yoann Audouin [Mon, 10 Oct 2022 07:34:15 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Adding user documentation

6 weeks agoCorrections to handle adapation to shape
Yoann Audouin [Thu, 6 Oct 2022 06:43:27 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
Corrections to handle adapation to shape

6 weeks agoWorking version of dual_meshing (using medcoupling) functionality
Yoann Audouin [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 11:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Working version of dual_meshing (using medcoupling) functionality

6 weeks agoFirst working version
Yoann Audouin [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 08:40:31 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
First working version

Missing update of object browser + parameters + generic adaptation to shape

6 weeks ago[bos #32505] [CEA] Additional patches for Fedora 36. SPNS-29988-SMESH_V9_9_0.patch
jfa [Wed, 12 Oct 2022 07:06:32 +0000 (10:06 +0300)]
[bos #32505] [CEA] Additional patches for Fedora 36. SPNS-29988-SMESH_V9_9_0.patch

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'po/pv-master': Porting to ParaView master
jfa [Mon, 10 Oct 2022 10:10:49 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Merge branch 'po/pv-master': Porting to ParaView master

7 weeks agoSome fixes to compile against ParaView master.
Pascal Obry [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 13:50:21 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Some fixes to compile against ParaView master.

7 weeks ago[bos #32189][CEA] SALOME README file: updated links to salome site.
Konstantin LEONTEV [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 15:31:52 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
[bos #32189][CEA] SALOME README file: updated links to salome site.

2 months agoFix for using Gmsh 4.10
Afeef [Fri, 24 Jun 2022 13:07:02 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Fix for using Gmsh 4.10
Two algorithms from Gmsh 4.10 for generating quad mesh, Packing of Parallelograms and Quasi Structured Quad,
depend on frame/cross-field computations in Gmsh. As such when using these algorithms a class Field is used
(see Field.h in gmsh source). As the class Field also exists in src/SMESHGUI/SMESHGUI_MeshInfo.cxx this cr-
eates an error for displaying the mesh Info.

Hence the Field has been renamed as FieldInfo in src/SMESHGUI/SMESHGUI_MeshInfo.cxx.

3 months ago[EDF25906] : redirect output of the wget into MESSAGE macro V9_9_1b1
Anthony Geay [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 15:42:38 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
[EDF25906] : redirect output of the wget into MESSAGE macro

3 months agoFix invalid Python dump of ExportUNV()
eap [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 10:38:27 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
Fix invalid Python dump of ExportUNV()

4 months agobos #30222 EDF 25368 - warning when computing
eap [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 16:40:43 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
bos #30222 EDF 25368 - warning when computing

5 months agoAvoid infinite loop, found with test NRT_GRIDS_GEOM_BUG15_R7
jfa [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 12:08:30 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
Avoid infinite loop, found with test NRT_GRIDS_GEOM_BUG15_R7

5 months agobos #30314 EDF 25565 - Strange behavior on a specific case
eap [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 16:02:28 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
bos #30314 EDF 25565 - Strange behavior on a specific case

Avoid SIGSEGV when returning NULL instead of an empty list

5 months agobos #29628 Remove MEFISTO 2D algorithm
vsr [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 15:49:22 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
bos #29628 Remove MEFISTO 2D algorithm

5 months agobos #29171 Refactor testing procedure
vsr [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 13:28:01 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
bos #29171 Refactor testing procedure

5 months agoMerge branch 'V9_9_BR'
vsr [Tue, 31 May 2022 08:14:53 +0000 (11:14 +0300)]
Merge branch 'V9_9_BR'

6 months agofix 2D_mesh_QuadranglePreference_01/B8 V9_9_BR V9_9_0 V9_9_0rc2
eap [Thu, 19 May 2022 17:20:16 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
fix 2D_mesh_QuadranglePreference_01/B8

6 months agoFix regression of viscous_layers_2D_00/A2
eap [Thu, 19 May 2022 11:27:28 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
Fix regression of viscous_layers_2D_00/A2

6 months agofix 2D_mesh_QuadranglePreference_01/B8
eap [Thu, 19 May 2022 17:20:16 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
fix 2D_mesh_QuadranglePreference_01/B8

6 months agoFix regression of viscous_layers_2D_00/A2
eap [Thu, 19 May 2022 11:27:28 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
Fix regression of viscous_layers_2D_00/A2

6 months agobos #29941 [CEA 29940] concatenate doesn't create node groups if mesh is empty V9_9_0rc1
eap [Thu, 12 May 2022 09:58:47 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
bos #29941 [CEA 29940] concatenate doesn't create node groups if mesh is empty

6 months agobos #29941 [CEA 29940] concatenate doesn't create node groups if mesh is empty
eap [Thu, 12 May 2022 09:58:47 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
bos #29941 [CEA 29940] concatenate doesn't create node groups if mesh is empty

6 months ago#29939 [CEA 29936] mesh is not updated if it's based on ShaperResults group
eap [Wed, 11 May 2022 13:38:30 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
#29939 [CEA 29936] mesh is not updated if it's based on ShaperResults group

6 months ago#29939 [CEA 29936] mesh is not updated if it's based on ShaperResults group
eap [Wed, 11 May 2022 13:38:30 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
#29939 [CEA 29936] mesh is not updated if it's based on ShaperResults group

6 months ago[bos #29856] [CEA 29854] FixQuadraticElements crash
eap [Thu, 5 May 2022 12:04:13 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
[bos #29856] [CEA 29854] FixQuadraticElements crash

6 months agoCopyright update 2022
vsr [Thu, 5 May 2022 13:51:12 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
Copyright update 2022

6 months agoIncrement version: 9.9.0
vsr [Thu, 5 May 2022 07:36:53 +0000 (10:36 +0300)]
Increment version: 9.9.0

6 months ago[bos #29856] [CEA 29854] FixQuadraticElements crash
eap [Thu, 5 May 2022 12:04:13 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
[bos #29856] [CEA 29854] FixQuadraticElements crash

7 months agobos #29764 EDF - SMESH_blocfissure* fail V9_9_0b1
eap [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 14:48:18 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
bos #29764 EDF - SMESH_blocfissure* fail

Fix reference numbers for NETGEN-6

7 months agobos #29764 EDF - SMESH_blocfissure* fail
eap [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 10:36:15 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
bos #29764 EDF - SMESH_blocfissure* fail

Fix reference numbers for NETGEN-5

7 months agobos #29266 EDF 24971 - SALOME crashes
eap [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 11:30:36 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
bos #29266 EDF 24971 - SALOME crashes

Fix intersecting pyramids by applying gradation 2.0 to pyramids height

7 months agoMerge branch 'rnv/29456'
rnv [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 09:07:56 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
Merge branch 'rnv/29456'

7 months agobos #29611 cartesian_algo test is KO with valgrind
eap [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:46:02 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
bos #29611 cartesian_algo test is KO with valgrind

7 months ago#29456 [EDF] (2022-T1) Finalization of SSL implementation rnv/29456
rnv [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 16:01:10 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
#29456 [EDF] (2022-T1) Finalization of SSL implementation

7 months agobos #29540 25009 - mesh fails V9_9_0a2
eap [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 17:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
bos #29540 25009 - mesh fails

8 months agobos #29435 EDF 25081 - wrong prisms
eap [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 17:26:23 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
bos #29435 EDF 25081 - wrong prisms

Implement projectQuads()

8 months agobos #24180 This test is not needed anymore
vsr [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 09:10:13 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
bos #24180 This test is not needed anymore

8 months ago#29335 [CEA 29224] Cannot graphicaly select geometry to create groups: implement...
rnv [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 12:17:55 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
#29335 [CEA 29224] Cannot graphicaly select geometry to create groups: implement possibility to select whole object (on which mesh was constructed) as a base for Mesh group.

8 months agobos #29212 [CEA 29181] Body fitter on compounds incomplete mesh
eap [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 13:36:14 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
bos #29212 [CEA 29181] Body fitter on compounds incomplete mesh

8 months agobos #29395 EDF 25009 - import1D2D mesh fails
eap [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 13:31:40 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
bos #29395 EDF 25009 - import1D2D mesh fails

8 months ago[bos #26398] [CEA] convert cgns to HDF Invalid Data-Type
eap [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 11:39:19 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
[bos #26398] [CEA] convert cgns to HDF Invalid Data-Type

  Fix compilation with -DCGNS_ENABLE_64BIT:BOOL=ON

8 months agoImplement better check for over-constrained volumes and faces
Massimiliano Leoni [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 17:44:00 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Implement better check for over-constrained volumes and faces

wip

8 months agobos #29266 EDF 24971 - SALOME crashes
eap [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 11:46:25 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
bos #29266 EDF 24971 - SALOME crashes

fix crash, meshing failure still there

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://codev-tuleap.cea.fr/plugins/git/salome/smesh
rnv [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 09:33:57 +0000 (12:33 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://codev-tuleap.cea.fr/plugins/git/salome/smesh

8 months agoCompilation under Windows
rnv [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 09:31:24 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
Compilation under Windows

9 months agobos #29143 [CEA] Compute takes too much time in polyhedron per solid use case V9_9_0a1
eap [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 11:38:20 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
bos #29143 [CEA] Compute takes too much time in polyhedron per solid use case

more optimization: don't try to find more local algos if uniDimAlgoShapes is empty

9 months agobos #29143 [CEA] Compute takes too much time in polyhedron per solid use case
eap [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 11:44:14 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
bos #29143 [CEA] Compute takes too much time in polyhedron per solid use case

  more optimization: don't fill in uniDimAlgoShapes if no multi-dimensional
  algo assigned

9 months agobos #29143 [CEA] Compute takes too much time in polyhedron per solid use case
eap [Thu, 24 Feb 2022 15:36:53 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
bos #29143 [CEA] Compute takes too much time in polyhedron per solid use case

9 months agoCorrect test runner after switch default run mode to SSL
vsr [Fri, 18 Feb 2022 15:32:34 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
Correct test runner after switch default run mode to SSL

9 months agobos #29104 [EDF 24805] Pb of displaying: reset point representation when redisplaying...
vsr [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 10:17:55 +0000 (13:17 +0300)]
bos #29104 [EDF 24805] Pb of displaying: reset point representation when redisplaying actor

9 months agoAdding translation for french
Yoann Audouin [Wed, 9 Feb 2022 07:35:55 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Adding translation for french

9 months agoMerge branch 'spns/19079'
vsr [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 08:52:03 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
Merge branch 'spns/19079'