Salome HOME
modules/smesh.git
2 months agoIPAL0054674: Wrong mesh icon after mesh modification V9_5_0b1
eap [Mon, 18 May 2020 18:31:22 +0000 (21:31 +0300)]
IPAL0054674: Wrong mesh icon after mesh modification

+ minor doc imp

2 months ago#19129 [CEA] Error export med version
eap [Mon, 18 May 2020 14:45:57 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
#19129 [CEA] Error export med version

 fix error message + untabify

2 months agoUnify function headers
eap [Thu, 14 May 2020 14:26:57 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
Unify function headers

2 months agoSHAPERSTUDY: Break Link when geometry not changed
eap [Thu, 14 May 2020 13:40:46 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
SHAPERSTUDY: Break Link when geometry not changed

2 months agobos #18341: HOME environment variable
jfa [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 08:47:24 +0000 (11:47 +0300)]
bos #18341: HOME environment variable

2 months agobos #18963 [CEA 18962] Warnings in module compilations
vsr [Mon, 11 May 2020 08:14:28 +0000 (11:14 +0300)]
bos #18963 [CEA 18962] Warnings in module compilations

2 months ago#19078 [CEA] Mesh Group - Group on filter
eap [Fri, 8 May 2020 16:27:33 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
#19078 [CEA] Mesh Group - Group on filter

 fix places where component name "GEOM" is used

2 months agoFix the problem with saving a file with several meshes under Windows.
rnv [Thu, 7 May 2020 14:14:56 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
Fix the problem with saving a file with several meshes under Windows.

3 months agobos #19055 Fix broken linkage on Windows (add missing GEOMUtils library)
vsr [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 06:40:13 +0000 (09:40 +0300)]
bos #19055 Fix broken linkage on Windows (add missing GEOMUtils library)

3 months ago#19026 EDF 21355 - Problem with Belog to GEOM
eap [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 16:54:39 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
#19026 EDF 21355 - Problem with Belog to GEOM

3 months agoInclude SalomeMacros.cmake with NO_POLICY_SCOPE to apply policies
vsr [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 09:37:41 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
Include SalomeMacros.cmake with NO_POLICY_SCOPE to apply policies

3 months agoRemove CMake warnings: set-up cmake policies globally in SalomeMacros.cmake
vsr [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:36:30 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
Remove CMake warnings: set-up cmake policies globally in SalomeMacros.cmake

3 months agoCopyright update 2020
vsr [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 14:49:00 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
Copyright update 2020

3 months agobos #18970 [CEA] SMESH test won't compile if RESTRICTED/RESTRICTED_ROOT_DIR missing
vsr [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 08:34:00 +0000 (11:34 +0300)]
bos #18970 [CEA] SMESH test won't compile if RESTRICTED/RESTRICTED_ROOT_DIR missing

3 months agoAdd tests for connection with SHAPERSTUDY
vsr [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 16:21:56 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
Add tests for connection with SHAPERSTUDY

3 months agoSHAPERSTUDY: fix case of a group containing the main shape
eap [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 22:22:43 +0000 (01:22 +0300)]
SHAPERSTUDY: fix case of a group containing the main shape

3 months agofix SHAPERSTUDY: when two meshes are on the same geometry
eap [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 16:01:46 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
fix SHAPERSTUDY: when two meshes are on the same geometry

3 months agofix SHAPERSTUDY bugs
eap [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 08:19:56 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
fix SHAPERSTUDY bugs

4 months agoCEA18933 : As before, when non managed version requested, ignore and take the latest
Anthony Geay [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 19:53:23 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
CEA18933 : As before, when non managed version requested, ignore and take the latest

4 months agosimplification involved by medfile 4.1 V9_5_0a2
Anthony Geay [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 08:58:06 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
simplification involved by medfile 4.1

4 months agoFix for the issue #3200 : Can't select SHAPERSTUDY groups in Netgen local size
mpv [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 07:59:04 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
Fix for the issue #3200 : Can't select SHAPERSTUDY groups in Netgen local size

4 months agoPb: sub-mesh becomes invalid upon adding fillet to a sketch
eap [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 10:01:51 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
Pb: sub-mesh becomes invalid upon adding fillet to a sketch

4 months agoIPAL0054629: Compute sub-mesh fails in TUI but works in GUI
eap [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 11:32:27 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
IPAL0054629: Compute sub-mesh fails in TUI but works in GUI

4 months agoIPAL0054631: NETGEN-1D2D3D fails on two adjacent boxes with Viscous Layers
eap [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 19:43:20 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
IPAL0054631: NETGEN-1D2D3D fails on two adjacent boxes with Viscous Layers

Bug reported in https://www.salome-platform.org/forum/forum_14/64297494#556145973

4 months agoIPAL54633: Bad viscous layers
eap [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 15:57:40 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
IPAL54633: Bad viscous layers

4 months agoIPAL54630: Wire discretization error
eap [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 14:16:21 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
IPAL54630: Wire discretization error

4 months agosmall optimization
eap [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 16:02:52 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
small optimization

4 months ago#17336 [CEA 17333] Mesh offset generates a segmentation violation
eap [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 12:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
#17336 [CEA 17333] Mesh offset generates a segmentation violation

4 months agoTask #3134: Improve the relation between SHAPER and SMESH
eap [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 18:23:13 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
Task #3134: Improve the relation between SHAPER and SMESH

Fix pb that sub-mesh loses hypotheses if topology changes

4 months ago#18861 [CEA] Unstable Netgen 1D-2D-3D algorithm: Fix crash caused by improper usage...
vsr [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 11:26:51 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
#18861 [CEA] Unstable Netgen 1D-2D-3D algorithm: Fix crash caused by improper usage of SObject::GetFather()

4 months agoAdditional minor correction to previous commit
vsr [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 15:07:13 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
Additional minor correction to previous commit

4 months agobos #18858 Use sphinx_rtd_theme as theme for SALOME documentation built with Sphinx
vsr [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 11:12:39 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
bos #18858 Use sphinx_rtd_theme as theme for SALOME documentation built with Sphinx

4 months agoFix the problem on break link and creation of a mesh on the same geometry:
mpv [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 15:02:51 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Fix the problem on break link and creation of a mesh on the same geometry:

- In SHAPER, create a part
- Create a sketch with a rectangle
- Extrude it
- Create a group of face with the TOP face
- Create a group of face with the BOTTOM face
- In SMESH, create a mesh with Netgen 1D2D
- Compute the mesh
=> The mesh groups TOP and BOTTOM are created (if "Create all Groups on geometry" is ticked in Create mesh dialog box)
- Call Break link on Extrusion_1_1 under Mesh_1.
- Compute Mesh_1 again (it has been cleared by break link).
- In SHAPER, edit the sketch and add a fillet in a corner
- In SMESH, create another mesh with Netgen 1D2D
- Compute Mesh_2
=> The mesh groups TOP and BOTTOM are created, but they are void and have a warning sign.

4 months ago#18835 Automatically create groups on Geometry in SMESH when the SHAPER result is...
eap [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 16:57:24 +0000 (19:57 +0300)]
#18835 Automatically create groups on Geometry in SMESH when the SHAPER result is modified

4 months agoPorting to med-4.1.0.
rnv [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:49:46 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
Porting to med-4.1.0.

4 months agoPorting to ParaView 5.8
Pascal Obry [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 10:56:07 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Porting to ParaView 5.8

4 months agoFix SIGSEGV on imps_09/K0
eap [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 14:11:19 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
Fix SIGSEGV on imps_09/K0

 Not sure about "continue;"

5 months agoDo not use Python 3.6 constructs.
Pascal Obry [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 09:03:37 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Do not use Python 3.6 constructs.

We must keep Python 3.5 compatibility as this is the latest
version on Debian 9.

5 months agofix #7051 libmesh5.c/h DriverGMF_Read.cxx/hxx
Christian Van Wambeke [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 08:57:30 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
fix #7051 libmesh5.c/h DriverGMF_Read.cxx/hxx

5 months agoFix regression of smesh/3D_mesh_Extrusion_00/A3
eap [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 15:08:41 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Fix regression of smesh/3D_mesh_Extrusion_00/A3

5 months agoFix regression of cartesian_algo.py example
eap [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 11:57:40 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
Fix regression of cartesian_algo.py example

5 months ago#18782 EDF 20946 - Free nodes with biquadratic
eap [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 18:07:59 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
#18782 EDF 20946 - Free nodes with biquadratic

5 months ago#17336 [CEA 17333] Mesh offset generates a segmentation violation
eap [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 13:06:43 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
#17336 [CEA 17333] Mesh offset generates a segmentation violation

5 months agoFix regression of 3D_mesh_GHS3D_01/B1
eap [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 13:05:59 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
Fix regression of 3D_mesh_GHS3D_01/B1

5 months agoFix doc on Update menu V9_5_0a1
eap [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 09:03:13 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
Fix doc on Update menu

5 months agoFix issue reported in https://www.salome-platform.org/forum/forum_10/180510604
eap [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 09:02:38 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
Fix issue reported in https://salome-platform.org/forum/forum_10/180510604

5 months agoFix regression of smesh/bugs_14/P7
eap [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 08:59:42 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
Fix regression of smesh/bugs_14/P7

5 months agoRestore usage of GenericObject wraper ( _wrap )
eap [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 18:19:12 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
Restore usage of GenericObject wraper ( _wrap )

5 months agoFix Body Fitting regression on smesh/imps_11/M3
eap [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 17:30:54 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
Fix Body Fitting regression on smesh/imps_11/M3

5 months agoMerge branch 'occ/shaper2smesh'
vsr [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 12:13:04 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Merge branch 'occ/shaper2smesh'

5 months agoFix regression of smesh/bugs_13/N3 (Body Fitting) and SIGSEGV at killSalome.py
eap [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 10:47:31 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
Fix regression of smesh/bugs_13/N3 (Body Fitting) and SIGSEGV at killSalome.py

5 months agoFix regression of Extrusion 3D caused by OCCT changes
eap [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 16:28:41 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
Fix regression of Extrusion 3D caused by OCCT changes

5 months agoEnable creation of group of edges lying on wires using Mesh.Group()
eap [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 14:15:03 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
Enable creation of group of edges lying on wires using Mesh.Group()

5 months agoFix regression of #17828: Polyhedron Mesh volume calculation
eap [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 11:39:31 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Fix regression of #17828: Polyhedron Mesh volume calculation

5 months agoFix negative volume of valid but small polyhedron
eap [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 18:34:19 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
Fix negative volume of valid but small polyhedron

https://salome-platform.org/forum/forum_10/547695356

5 months agoFix for '#18728[CEA][Windows] SMESH compilation broken __cdecl SMESH::GetMeshesUsingA...
rnv [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:17:08 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
Fix for '#18728[CEA][Windows] SMESH compilation broken __cdecl SMESH::GetMeshesUsingAlgoOrHypothesis'

5 months agoFix compilation problem when vtkIdType is 64bits integer
Anthony Geay [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:02:16 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Fix compilation problem when vtkIdType is 64bits integer

5 months ago#17237: Body fitting on sub-mesh, #16523: Treatment of internal faces
eap [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 11:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0300)]
#17237: Body fitting on sub-mesh, #16523: Treatment of internal faces

5 months ago#16522 [CEA 7599] Viscous layers hypothesis: extract layers as a group
eap [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 13:57:31 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
#16522 [CEA 7599] Viscous layers hypothesis: extract layers as a group

1) Fix invalid python dump (missing Compute() before GetGroups())
2) Remove a group if group name changes
3) Remove an actor of a removed group

5 months ago#16522 [CEA 7599] Viscous layers hypothesis: extract layers as a group
eap [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 13:55:08 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
#16522 [CEA 7599] Viscous layers hypothesis: extract layers as a group

5 months agoCorrect python dump for the SHAPERSTUDY part of the script occ/shaper2smesh
mpv [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 12:51:40 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Correct python dump for the SHAPERSTUDY part of the script

5 months agoFix Break Link called from TUI
eap [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 11:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
Fix Break Link called from TUI

5 months agoSet warning icon for mesh without geometry
vsv [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 08:25:10 +0000 (11:25 +0300)]
Set warning icon for mesh without geometry

5 months agoFix for the break-link dump into python: also sub-mesh references must be updated.
mpv [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 16:09:53 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
Fix for the break-link dump into python: also sub-mesh references must be updated.

5 months agoPrevent crash at too small comment ratio of geometric progression hypothesis
eap [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 10:37:31 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
Prevent crash at too small comment ratio of geometric progression hypothesis

5 months agoDo not remove Mesh on geometry change according to request #3134
vsv [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 13:35:57 +0000 (16:35 +0300)]
Do not remove Mesh on geometry change according to request #3134

5 months agoMake the dead shape correctly referenced by SMESH mesh after loading the python dump...
mpv [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 12:42:25 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
Make the dead shape correctly referenced by SMESH mesh after loading the python dump script

5 months ago#18665 [CEA 17339] Polyhedron volume calculation
eap [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 10:33:19 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
#18665 [CEA 17339] Polyhedron volume calculation

6 months agoMake SetNodeOnEdge() tell a valid range if U is invalid
eap [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 15:38:06 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
Make SetNodeOnEdge() tell a valid range if U is invalid

Inspired by https://salome-platform.org/forum/forum_10/103286584

6 months ago#17351 [CEA] Mesh with Polyhedron
eap [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 13:34:16 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
#17351 [CEA] Mesh with Polyhedron

6 months ago#16479 [CEA 12950] ViscousLayers hypothesis and periodic condition
eap [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 14:54:32 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
#16479 [CEA 12950] ViscousLayers hypothesis and periodic condition

6 months agoSupport of python dump in SHAPER STUDY
mpv [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 16:18:17 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
Support of python dump in SHAPER STUDY

6 months agobos #18467 Remove deprecated environment variables
vsr [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:02:11 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
bos #18467 Remove deprecated environment variables

6 months agobos #18641 [CEA 18636][Windows] SMESH_MeshersList environment variable separator
rnv [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 11:04:11 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
bos #18641 [CEA 18636][Windows] SMESH_MeshersList environment variable separator

6 months agobos #18601 GMSH is missing from SMESH algorithms when 2D model is selected
vsr [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 15:04:33 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
bos #18601 GMSH is missing from SMESH algorithms when 2D model is selected

6 months agoNew mesh icon if geometry changes
eap [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 14:14:39 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
New mesh icon if geometry changes

6 months agobos #18659 [CEA][Windows] SMESH compilation issue
rnv [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 13:45:37 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
bos #18659 [CEA][Windows] SMESH compilation issue

6 months agoFix exception at Break Link after shaper group modification
eap [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 18:36:13 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
Fix exception at Break Link after shaper group modification

Scenario:
- Create a mesh on a box with sub-mesh on a group
- Modify group in shaper
- Switch to SMESH and Break Link ==> SIGSEGV

6 months ago#17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing
eap [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 12:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
#17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing

1) Make "Free Hexahedralization" unavailable if NETGEN preferred over MeshGems
2) BUG: Hyposets do work only with English language

6 months agoFix dump for #17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing
eap [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 12:02:59 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
Fix dump for #17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing

6 months ago#17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing
eap [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 18:30:35 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
#17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing

 Fixes for remarks

6 months ago#17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing
eap [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 14:24:35 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
#17845 [EDF] Modifications of Automatic meshing

6 months agoadjust for shaperBuilder
eap [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 18:56:19 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
adjust for shaperBuilder

6 months agoUpdate sub-mesh actors after Compute
eap [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 14:42:01 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
Update sub-mesh actors after Compute

6 months agoFix sub-mesh update upon shaper geometry change
eap [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 14:41:22 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
Fix sub-mesh update upon shaper geometry change

6 months agofix update of sub-meshes on group in checkGeomModif()
eap [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 15:57:12 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
fix update of sub-meshes on group in checkGeomModif()

+ make SMESH_Mesh_i::_mainShapeTick persistent, which is needed for the case:
    - open a saved study with shaper data
    - edit an object in the shaper
    - switch to smesh ==> shape modification not detected

6 months agoin UpdateActorsAfterUpdateStudy() do not update actors
eap [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 15:51:55 +0000 (18:51 +0300)]
in UpdateActorsAfterUpdateStudy() do not update actors

 else an actor can switch to "node display mode"

6 months agoFix sub-mesh creation by selection of mesh element + remove dead actors after BreakLink
eap [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 17:43:01 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Fix sub-mesh creation by selection of mesh element + remove dead actors after BreakLink

6 months agoindenting
eap [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 10:30:20 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
indenting

6 months agoUpdate mesh according to geometry modif. Care of actors of removed objects
eap [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 13:41:56 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
Update mesh according to geometry modif. Care of actors of removed objects

6 months ago#18611 EDF 20669 - Quality of quadrangles
eap [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 10:52:52 +0000 (13:52 +0300)]
#18611 EDF 20669 - Quality of quadrangles

6 months agoBUG: SMESH::GetGEOMGen() returns GEOM_Engine instead of SHAPERSTUDY
eap [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:01:31 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
BUG: SMESH::GetGEOMGen() returns GEOM_Engine instead of SHAPERSTUDY

another place of  SMESH::GetGEOMGen() usage

6 months agoFix SMESH_Mesh_i::ReplaceShape()
eap [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 13:13:38 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
Fix SMESH_Mesh_i::ReplaceShape()

6 months agoBUG: SMESH::GetGEOMGen() returns GEOM_Engine instead of SHAPERSTUDY
eap [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 13:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
BUG: SMESH::GetGEOMGen() returns GEOM_Engine instead of SHAPERSTUDY

1) GetGEOMGen() -> GetGEOMGen( GEOM::GEOM_Object_ptr go )
2) some formatting (whitespace changes)

6 months ago#17927: EDF 20035 - perfs of mesh creation
eap [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 11:33:42 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
#17927: EDF 20035 - perfs of mesh creation

7 months agoImplementation of Groups support by the SHAPER-STUDY module
mpv [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 14:13:14 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
Implementation of Groups support by the SHAPER-STUDY module

7 months agoImprove ReplaceShape interface
vsv [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 15:26:04 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
Improve ReplaceShape interface

7 months agoReplace shape in Mesh object
vsv [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 13:22:48 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
Replace shape in Mesh object

7 months agoUpdate views on the module activation
vsv [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 13:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
Update views on the module activation

7 months agoUpdate object browser
vsv [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 11:55:44 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
Update object browser